Cycle Schubert 2.0


5 pm

Philharmonie Chamber Music Hall

Symphony No.1 D major, D82 is one of Schubert’s youthful works. Completed in 1813 when he was only 16 years old, the symphony nevertheless displays the qualities characteristic of Schubert’s very particular style, with richly inventive melody and original harmonic progressions. Despite the noticeable influence of Haydn’s and Mozart’s compositions on this work, its merits give it a legitimate place in the orchestral repertoire. After the Symphony, the OCL is delighted to welcome violinist Martha Khadem-Missagh for the world premiere of a work by Camille Kerger, Etwas träumt mich, She will also be playing the exquisite Rondo for Violin and Orchestra, D438, by Schubert.
To close the concert, the OCL, under the baton of the principal director Florain Krumpück, will perform “The Little” Symphony in C major, No. 6.

Orchestre de Chambre du Luxembourg
Florian Krumpöck Conductor
Martha Khadem-Missagh Violin

„”Etwas träumt mich bezieht sich auf das Weltbild der australischen Aborigines, deren ‘Traumzeit‘ allgegenwärtig als eine Art metaphysischer Parallelwelt existiert.”

Camille Kerger


Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 1 D 82
Camille Kerger
Etwas träumt mich (first performance)
Franz Schubert
Rondo for Violin and Orchestra, D 438
Symphony No. 6, D 589


Philharmonie Chamber Music Hall
1 Place de l’Europe
L-1499 Luxembourg

Google Maps


SMC €30 (under 26: €15)
Children under 12: free
Kulturpass: €1.50

The classical music expert Jean-Paul Bettendorf will present an introduction to the symphony of the evening half an hour before the concert. In French.