Cycle Schubert 2.0


8 pm

Philharmonie Grand Auditorium

The OCL’s Schubert 2.0 philharmonic cycle will be inaugurated on 8 November 2017 with a prestigious concert held in the Grand Auditorium of the Philharmonie. This concert, which will open the complete cycle of Schubert’s symphonies to be performed by the OCL, is an opportunity to discover Franz Schubert’s rarely played Symphony No. 7 in E major (the “Unfinished”), D 729, in its modern orchestrated version by Brian Newbould, and to hear the world premiere of Cloud of Unknowing by Luxembourg composer David Ianni. The orchestra will be conducted by the new principal conductor, Florian Krumpöck, who will also be playing the piano for this exceptional concert. He will be joined by Jean Muller and David Ianni to play the Concertos for Two and Three Pianos by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. This is an event that is not to be missed!

Orchestre de Chambre du Luxembourg
Florian Krumpöck Piano, conductor
Jean Muller
David Ianni Piano

„Die Wolke des Nichtwissens“ ist eine mystische Schrift aus dem späten 14. Jahrhundert, die mich seit beinahe 20 Jahren fasziniert. Der anonyme Autor beschreibt hier eine Gebetsform, in der es – ähnlich der Praxis der Zen-Meditation – darum geht, die äußere Welt durch eine „Wolke des Vergessens“ hinter sich zu lassen…”

David Ianni


Wolfgang A. Mozart
Concerto for Three Pianos and Orchestra, KV 242
Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, KV 365
David Ianni
Cloud of Unknowing (world premier, commissioned by the state)
Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 7, D 729 (arr. B. Newbould)


Philharmonie Grand Auditorium
1 Place de l’Europe
L-1499 Luxembourg

Google Maps


Cat 1 €52 (under 26: €26)
Cat 2 €47 (under 26: €23)
Cat 3 €32 (under 26: €16)
Children under 12: free
Kulturpass: €1.50

The classical music expert Jean-Paul Bettendorf will present an introduction to the symphony of the evening half an hour before the concert. In French.